Category Archives: Science

There’s DNA in Your Food!

In the tradition of Penn & Teller’s hilarious send-up of food activists signing a petition to ban water, the otherwise rather serious authors of the monthly Food Demand Survey sometimes try to have a little fun. While the bulk of … Continue reading

Posted in Food, Science, Weird Things | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

An entire Truckload of Fructose won’t make this Lousy Study go down

A few weeks ago there was some minor media storm over a study claiming that High Fructose Corn Syrup is some kind of super food for cancer cells. A group of researchers in the US had taken cancerous  pancreatic cells … Continue reading

Posted in Cancer, Health, Nutrition, Obesity, Science | Tagged , , | Leave a comment