Category Archives: Food

How to Fight Misleading GMO Labelling (in Canada)

Want to stop misleading GMO labelling in Canada? Here is how. Continue reading

Advertisements
Posted in Food, genetic modification, GMO | Tagged , , | 15 Comments

Rob Saik on Pushing the Boundaries of Agriculture

Very good speech taking down the anti-GMO crowd.

Posted in Agriculture, Food | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

There’s DNA in Your Food!

In the tradition of Penn & Teller’s hilarious send-up of food activists signing a petition to ban water, the otherwise rather serious authors of the monthly Food Demand Survey sometimes try to have a little fun. While the bulk of … Continue reading

Posted in Food, Science, Weird Things | Tagged , , | Leave a comment